#OToGe: APC 16 – PDP O, Abdulrazaq Wins Kwara Governorship Election

APC beat the PDP in all the local government areas.


History was made in Kwara State Governorship Election that held yesterday 9th March 2019. The All Progressives Congress (APC) wins first ever governorship election in Kwara state and the first time that People Democratic Party will not win one local government.

Rowzy Radio reports that Abdulrazaq Atunwa the governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 331,546 votes to emerge as the winner of the highly anticipated election.

Abdulrazaq Atunwa, his counterpart, and flagbearer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 114,754 votes to emerge as the runner-up in the election.

From the official results declared in all the 16 local government areas in the state, Abdulrazaq led Atunwa with a margin of 216,792 votes. Atunwa is Senate President, Bukola Saraki’s anointed. The ‘O To Ge’ movement seems to have landed the sucker punch on Saraki with this latest development.

Notably, the APC beat the PDP in all the local government areas.

READ  Lagos police arrest 16 suspects over APC rally violence, MC Oluomo recuperating

Meanwhile, despite the presence of party agents at the office of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital where the results were being announced, those representing the PDP boycotted the venue.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.