Live Update From 2019 Gubernatorial Elections In All 29 States

2019 Gubernatorial Elections

Let’s Go Out and Vote Our New Governors!!! After casting your Voting just stay tuned while We are bringing live reports from all 29 states where governorship elections are taking place today Saturday, March 9th.

We wish Nigeria a peaceful election!!!.

MARCH 10th, 2019:- Watch Live Election: Stream Live:- Channels Television Live 

March 10 – Voting ends, collation of results ongoing.


Join Lagos Collation Center

Ikorodu LG

APC: 45,879 – Winner
PDP: 14,769

Ikeja LG

APC: 28,592 – Winner
PDP: 8,109

Eti Osa LG:

APC: 30,504 -Winner
PDP: 10,678

Mushin LG:

APC: 51,899 -Winner
PDP: 8 ,751

Shomolu LG:

APC: 40,408 -Winner
PDP: 9,991

11:27 am: Governorship election results from Delta

Ika South LGA – APC: 3,877 PDP: 33,371

Patani LGA – APC: 3,288 PDP: 19,683

Ika North East LGA – APC: 2,303 PDP: 67,417

Ethiope East LGA – APC: 21,141 PDP: 11,489

Ukwuani LGA – PDP: 18,328 APC: 7,264

11:15 am: Governorship election results from Lagos

Lagos Island LGA – APC: 31,991 PDP: 4,346

Lagos Mainland LGA – APC: 27,334 PDP: 7,265

Epe LGA – APC: 35,609 PDP: 6,464

11:07 am: Governorship election results from Ogun

Ijebu North East LGA – ADC: 541 APC: 7,268 APM: 2,785 PDP: 3,482

10:58 am: Collation of results ongoing at the INEC office in Ilorin, the Kwara State.

The results for 15 out of the 16 local government areas of the state have been collated.

See the breakdown below;

Oyun – APC 11,399 PDP 3,728
Offa – APC 22,874 PDP 5,172
Irepodun – APC 16,155 PDP 7,339
Isin – APC 6,624 PDP 2,588
Moro – APC 18,985 PDP 5,490
Asa – APC 16,246 PDP 8,963
Edu – APC 26,805 PDP – 6,174
Oke Ero – APC 7,423 PDP 4,891
Ilorin South – APC 26,752 PDP 9,489
Ilorin East – APC 31,521 PDP 10,888
Ifelodun – APC 23,734 PDP 7,445
Ekiti – APC 7,938 PDP 3,950
Kaiama – APC 14,829 PDP 3,386
Ilorin West – APC 55,287 PDP 25,583
Patigi – APC 18,109 PDP 2,578

MARCH 10th : 10:50 am: Collation of results is yet to commence in Zamfara State. The collation centre is at the INEC headquarters in Gusau, the state capital.

MARCH 10th

11:20 am: let’s go to Akwa Ibom, where we understand that Governor Udom Emmanuel, who is the candidate of the People Democratic Party (PDP), has cast his vote at his polling unit, Unit 1, Town hall, Awa Iman Ward 1, Onna

11:00 am: Bauchi governor Muhammed Abubakar has commended INEC for, according to him, the speed with which accreditation and voting are taking place in the governorship and State Assembly elections in the state. Read more here.

10:15 am: A high turnout of voters recorded in Bauchi state, northeast Nigeria. Read full report.

10:00 am: Read what Ortom said after voting today in the Benue governorship and legislative elections here.

9:45 am: Let’s visit Kano, where we can report that voting has commenced in Kwankwaso ward, polling unit Galadima Riga 004 in Madobi area of the northwest state. It was learned that party agents are assisting voters to thumbprint their party of interest.

Voting commences in polling unit Galadima Riga 004 in Kwankwaso (image courtesy Premium Times)
Voting commences in polling unit Galadima Riga 004 in Kwankwaso (image courtesy Premium Times)

9:35 am: We can report that voting has been temporarily suspended at the polling unit of APC governorship candidate for Lagoa, Babajide Sanwo-Olu until a malfunctioning card reader is fixed.

9:30 am: Let’s go to Benue state, where the governor and candidate of the PDP, Samuel Ortom, has cast his vote at Nzorov ward, PU 003.

Governor Samuel Ortom casts his vote in the March 9 Benue governorship election (image courtesy TheCable)

9:20 am: It was also learned that an INEC ad hoc staff said that the matter had been reported to the commission.

9:15 am: Reports from Akwa Ibom, southern Nigeria, say INEC officials are complaining that four sheets of ballot papers are missing at PU 2B, ward 11, Itak, Ikono LGA.

9:00 am: Speaking after the exercise, the president urged security agents to tackle any incidences of crime. Read details.

8:20 am: Concise News can confirm that President Muhammadu Buhari has cast his vote at his polling unit in Daura, Katsina state, northwest Nigeria.

8:05 am: In Oyo, we understand that party agents are cross-checking details of voting materials at PU 005, Ward 016F in Akinyẹle area of the southwest state

7:00 am: In Enugu state, southeast Nigeria, Concise News understands that polling unit in Ezeagwu local government area has been set up and waiting for Voters.

7:00 am: We are set for live reporting from 29 states governorship elections are holding in Nigeria today.

Stroll below to see the name of candidates of Gubernatorial Election

Below is a list of the states where gubernatorial elections will be holding and the main contenders for each of the states based on the outcome of the presidential and federal house of assembly election result held two weeks ago.

1. Abia State – Uche Ogah (APC) vs Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP)

2. Adamawa – Mohammed Umar Jibrilla (APC) vs Umaru Ahmadu (PDP)

3. Akwa Ibom – Nsima Ekere (APC) vs Udom Emmanuel (PDP)

4. Bauchi – Mohammaed Abubakar (APC) vs Bala Mohammaded (PDP)

5. Benue – Emmanuel Jimme (APC) vs Samuel Ortom (PDP)

6. Borno – Baba Gana Umara-Zulum (APC) vs Mohammed Alkali Imam (PDP)

7. Cross River – Owan Enoh (APC) vs Benedict Ayade (PDP)

8. Delta – Great Ogboru (APC) vs Okowa (PDP)

9. Ebonyi – Sunday Ogbuoji (APC) vs David Umahi (PDP)

10. Enugu – Ayogu Eze (APC) vs Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP)

11. Gombe – Mohammed Inuwa Yahya (APC) vs Nafada Usman Bayero (PDP)

12. Imo – Hope Uzodinma (APC) vs Emeka Ihedioha (PDP)

13. Jigawa – Mohhammed Badaru Abubakar (APC) vs Aminu Ibrahim Ringim (PDP)

14. Kaduna – El-rufai (APC) vs Isa Mohammad Ashiru (PDP)

15. Kano – Abdullahi Ganduje (APC) vs Abba Kabir Yusuf (PDP)

16. Katsina – Masari (APC) vs Garba Yakubu Lado (PDP)

17. Kwara – Abdurahaman AbdulRazak (APC) vs Razak Atunwa (PDP)

18. Kebbi – Abubakar Bagudu (APC) vs Isa Mohammed Galadu (PDP)

19. Lagos – Sanwo-Olu (APC) vs Jimi Agbaje (PDP)

20. Nasarawa – Audu Sule (APC) vs David Emmanuel Ombudagu (PDP)

21. Niger – Abubakar Sani Bello (APC) vs Umar Nasko (PDP)

22. Ogun State – Dapo Abiodun (APC) vs Buruji Kshamu (PDP) vs Paseda (SDP)

23. Oyo State – Adebayo Adelabu (APC) vs Oluseyi Makinde (PDP)

24. Plateau – Simon Laong (APC) vs Jeremiah Useni (PDP)

25. Rivers – Nyesom Wike (PDP) vs Awara Biokpomabo (AAC)

26. Sokoto – Ahmed Aliyu (APC) vs Aminu Tambuwal (PDP)

27. Taraba – Sani Abubakar Danladi (APC) vs Darius Ishaku (PDP)

28. Yobe – Mai Mala (APC) vs Umar Damaggum (PDP)

29. Zamfara – Idris Shehu APC vs Bello Mohammed (PDP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here