Makinde Submits Names Of Commissioner-Nominees To Oyo Assembly


Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has forwarded names of his would be commissioners to the State House of Assembly.

The names were sent to the house on Monday, DAILY POST gathered.

The Governor had a few weeks ago announced the sack of all his seventeen (17) Commissioners.

Makinde announced the sack of the Commissioners and his former Chief of Staff, Bisi Ilaka, after they had spent two years in office.

Ilaka, who is from Oyo town, has been replaced by Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi who is from Ogbomoso.

The names appeared on the list included former Commissioner for Finance, Akinola Ojo; former Commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Dahud Kehinde Sangodoyin and his counterpart, former Commissioner for Establishment and Training, Alhaji Siju Lawal

Others are former Commissioner for Justice, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal, former Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources, Mr Seun Ashamu and former Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion, Mrs Faosat Sanni.

Our correspondent gathered on Tuesday that the house would screen the nominees on Wednesday (Tomorrow).

The nominees are expected to be confirmed by the state lawmakers on Thursday.

Click to see more posts about


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here