Warri Wolves, Akwa Starlets, Jigawa Golden Stars and Adamawa United, have all secured promotion to the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).

This follows the completion of the NNL playoffs in four centres on Monday.

For Wolves, they make a return, three years after they took the NPFL by storm.

The Seasiders were very close to winning the league title, until they were pipped to it by Enyimba.

Monday’s game in Enugu against Dynamite Force was goalless at the end of the regulation time, but Wolves edged their neighbours 5-3 on penalty kicks.

In Jos, NAF FC of Abuja were beaten 3-2 by Jigawa Golden Stars, while Adamawa United and Akwa Starlets picked the remaining two tickets at the expense of Road Safety and 3SC, in Makurdi and Asaba, respectively.

The Super Four to determine the actual winner of the lower league; will take place from July 31 to August 3 in Asaba, the Delta state capital.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here